University of Southern Denmark
Cortex Park 26 Videnbyen
5230 Odense M

University of Southern Denmark

The University of Southern Denmark (SDU) is a dynamic university founded in 1966. Around 30.000 students and 3.700 employees are distributed over the six campus cities Esbjerg, Kolding, København, Odense, Slagelse and Sønderborg. SDU’s five faculties cover from humanities and social sciences to the natural, health and engineering sciences. SDU is renowned both for outstanding basic research and for the capacity to connect research across disciplines and apply knowledge in societal settings. SDU’s overall mission entails working for the UN Global Goals for Sustainable Development.


  • Region of Southern Denmark


  • Research and development projects
  • Creation of european or international relations
  • Innovation


  • Energy
  • Bioeconomy, food and agriculture
  • Digitalisation, Big Data and computer technology
  • Environment and climate
  • Society, culture and media
  • Health
  • Technology, production and materials


  • Public organisation
  • Small and medium-sized enterprises
  • Research institution


  • Guidance on proposal writing
  • Project administration
  • Development of ideas and projects
  • Information about calls for proposals
  • Representation of interests
  • Partner searches

EU programs

  • Interreg
  • Horizon Europe
  • LIFE
  • Digital Europe
  • Connecting Europe Facility (CEF)